Month: August 2004

  • Wow...I have a ton of updating to do.....


    FRIDAY - my day off, the start of our vacation!   YEAH!   We slept in a little.  Hubby took my blazer and Josh's car to the shop to get worked on.  Josh needed new brakes on his car.  Then we packed up and headed to Alexandria, MN.  Luckily Josh's child support came and we stop at St Cloud on the way to buy him some clothes for school.  We went to Plato's Closet, which is a used store that sells Teen clothes.  He was able to get alot of nice clothes in the brands he wanted and a price I could afford.  So he spent about 150.00 on school clothes.  We got to the resort in ALexandria around 5:00.  We had some supper and then hit the water park for the rest of the night.  We headed back to the room around 9:00 and played a game with Tommy and Erik.  Then it was trying to get Tommy to go to sleep...that was interesting!  The older two boys rented a movie and hubby, Tommy and I went to sleep.


    SATURDAY - We got up and got ready for the day and went to the resorts petting zoo.   The kids loved it.  Tommy got head butted by a goat, but was fine.  After the petting Zoo we went into town and ate at Perkins.   After eating we went to try and get Tommy to take a nap.  He had fallen alseep on the way back to the resort.  The nap was a bust and then we decided to go outside and play for a while.  Hubby and the boys played frisbee and Tommy and I played in the sand.   Once we were done we headed back to the room and got ready to go swimming again.  Hubby took the boysnad I spent a few mintues sewing.  Then I joined them at the water park.  We stayed playing in the water for about 3 hours.    Then back to the room and we prdered room service and played Catch Phrase with the older boys.   Tommy actually feel asleep pretty well, but woke up in the middle of the night.   He has for a drink of water, which I gave him.  THen I told him to crawl back up to his pillow, he went the wrong way and fell right off the bed and hit is head on the night stand!  He was screaming...in the middle of crying he says "I want circle cheese!"  I tell him I don't ahve any and he cries more and more...then I tell him to lay down in the bed.  He says "I want my other bed!"   I tell him we will go home tomorrow.  He cries nad cries.    He has a hard time with being away from home.  He would ask every day numerous times if we could go home yet.  But this was better than it has been in the past. 


    SUNDAY - we all slept in until 10:00...WOW that is late!  We had to check out by noon.  We headed back to the cities and stopped at Once Upon  child in Maplegrove to buy some clothes ofr Tommy for school.  This is a used ctore for children's clothing.   I spent about $50.00 for him and gota brand new pair of winter boots!    Tommy fell asleep so we drove all the way home to go eat.  We ate at Applebees and then came home!    Our vacation was over.......and was alot of fun.   Erik was picked up at 7:00 to go to live at his mother's for the school year.  So it was a sad evening for my hubby and he took Tommy outside and played with him all evening. 


    Our Summer is offically over and school starts for Josh on Thursday!   Tommy doesn't start preschool until after Labor Day!    I will share pics from the vacation later!









  • MONDAY - FREE DAY

    ZONE = LIVING ROOM- Closet, Presents Away - Vacuum Under Couch and Cushions
    Josh to Oral Surgeon - DONE
    Pay Bills - DONE
    Clean Out PUrse -DONE
    Clean Furnace Filters
    Scripts to Reeds - DONE
    Write Thank You Notes -DONE
    Laundry - Towels - DONE



  • MONDAY - FREE DAY

    ZONE = LIVING ROOM- Closet, Presents Away - Vacuum Under Couch and Cushions
    Josh to Oral Surgeon
    Pay Bills
    Clean Out PUrse
    Clean Furnace Filters
    Scripts to Reeds
    Write Thank You Notes
    Laundry - Towels -


    TUESDAY - WEEKLY CLEANING
    Zone - LIVING ROOM - Enterainment Center
    Weekly Home Blessing -
    Cat Litter
    Laundry - Sheets


    WEDNESDAY - DESK/ ZONE
    Zone - ENTRANCE/PORCH/DINING ROOM: Entrance Chandilier, Furniture, and Wipe down Handrails
    Anti - Pro Item : PHOTOS - work and planner
    Fridge Boogie
    Laundry - Darks





    THURSDAY - GROCERIES/ERRANDS
    ZONE:  ENT/PORCH/DINING: Secretary and Chandilier
    Laundry - Lights




    FRIDAY - PAPERWORK/MISC.
    ZONE; ENT/PORCH/DINING - Sweep Porch
    Purse Boogie
    Car Boogie
    Fin. Home Blessing
    Laundry- Socks




    SATURDAY -
    Laundry - Tom's Clothes


    SUNDAY -
    Church
    Plan for next week
    Iron Clothes for the week
    Lay out Tom's Clothes for week

  • Our summer is officially over.....we are home for our end of summer vacation and Erik has returned to live with his mother for the school year.   Tons to do....and get caught up on.  I will post about our little vacation later!!   Just wanted to say we are home.  Hope everyone had a great weekend!



  • MONDAY - FREE DAY

    ZONE = MASTER BEDROOM - Dust and Sweep
    Make Appointment for Dress Alterations
    Laundry - Towels -


    TUESDAY - WEEKLY CLEANING
    Zone - MASTER BEDROOM - clean corner
    Weekly Home Blessing -
    Cat Litter
    Laundry - Sheets


    WEDNESDAY - DESK/ ZONE
    Zone - MASTER BEDROOM: Strighten shoes and Sweep Closet
    Anti - Pro Item : PHOTOS - work and planner
    Fridge Boogie
    Laundry - Darks





    THURSDAY - GROCERIES/ERRANDS
    ZONE:  MASTER BEDROOM: Purge Magazones and Bookcase
    Laundry - Lights




    FRIDAY - PAPERWORK/MISC. = PAY DAY
    LEAVING ON VACATION FOR WEEKEND
    Purse Boogie
    Car Boogie
    Fin. Home Blessing
    Laundry- Socks




    SATURDAY -
    OUT OF TOWN


    SUNDAY -
    Church
    Plan for next week
    Iron Clothes for the week
    Lay out Tom's Clothes for week

  • Busy...busy week...finally at an end and hopefully back to a normal week!!  I am so happy that summer is almost over and the kids will be returning to school.   I like the structure of live during the school year.   Summer is so busy with diffferent things.   We have the 9th annual block party done for this year.  It was a great time and all of our children got to attend, which they were very happy about.   Unfortunately Erik hadn't had his medication before he was dropped off at the block party.  I didn't give it to him at 3:00 when we found out, I thought it was too late.   So he had a hard time standing in lines for the games and would poke the kids in front of him etc.  I told him he had three strikes then he would be done and in the house.  He didn't hit the third strike until 11:30, but he need numerous reminders all day about calming down, etc.  Hubby wasn't too happy about all that!


    My parents returned home today so we are back to jsut our family here.  It was nice to have them visit us!   We didn't make it to church this morning since we were so exhausted from the block party stuff!   Josh and Amy did go to a later service, than Josh went over to his Dad's for the afternoon. 


    Erik had a rough day again today.  Some kids were teasing him again.  I hate to see how Middle School goes for him, since that is the worst age for teasing!!!  He will go with his mom tomorrow to orientation at school tomorrow.  I hope hubby remembers to dress him appropriately for pictures.  It is out of my hands, I am going to work at 6:30 so the best I can do it lay out the clothes. 


    We have our church directory picture taken tomorrow night so I have those clothes all ready to go.  I hope to get a haircut for Tommy tomorrow before the pictures.   Hubby and Erik got theirs cut today.   If this picture turns out well, we will be using it for our Christmas card I suppose.  


    Last night hubby's lamp broke so I finally got to buy new bedside lamps for our bedroom.   I really like them!    I also bought some new shirts for our pictures at church.  Tommy got new light up shoes for school, Buzz Light year ones of course!! 


    Well Tommy is asleep so I best get some rest before he is up.  It would be nice if he would sleep through the night.  He is getting into a terrible patterna again!


    Have a great week!!

  • pretty good day....went to the chiropractor after work.   Made a nice supper for the 7 of us...and they hubby did the dishes


    My mom and I went to buy the fabric to begin recovering my dining room chairs.   I had a 40% off coupon for Joanne Fabrics, so got a great deal.   We took our first chair apart.  There were so many staples in it!!  Then I wanted to start tightening the webbing on the seat but couldn't find my staple gun anywhere!!  We searched high and low for it.  I will have to buy a new one tomorrow so I can start on my chairs!   The way they are constructed it should be pretty easy to recover them.    I want to have them done before my book group comes to visit in October!


    Well time for bed....later!

  • The rest of my week.............


    WEDNESDAY


    I am working today a full day.  My mom is watching the kids.  Hubby is taking Erik to the Dr before he goes to work.  I should be home around 3:30.   I like this new schedule!


    ZONE - MISSIONS - BATHROOM
    Check supplies - fill shampoo, fill cleaner, TP
    Shine Shower - DONE
    Clear Flat Surfaces - DONE
    Figure out how much material I need for my dining room chairs!


    THURSDAY


    Make Block Party Shopping List
    Organize games for Block Party
    Check with Matt about chairs/tables


    FRIDAY


    OFF of WORK


    Get ready for BLOCK PARTY
    Jessie and I will go shopping for all the block party food and supplies!  
    Pick Up Blockcades!


    SATURDAY


    SET UP BLOCK PARTY!


    SUNDAY


     

  • Another crazy week in our household!!  Insanely busy!   I will give you a quick run down!


    Sunday - we went to church, then we drove to Hutchinson, MN to pick up my mother.  This is our 1/2 way meeting point to SD.   My father drives her this far and we pick her up.  She is staying with us for the week since my daycare provider is on vacation this week.  We got home and then I went to get groceries, made a late supper and headed to bed!   My dad called that night saying he made it back home to SD fine.  


    MONDAY - My dad called bright and early and he changed his mind and wants to spend the week with us also.  So hubby and Josh will drive out to Minnetonka this afternoon to pick him up.  He isn't so comfortable driving in the city by himself.  Today is our yearly appointment with the allergist.  Josh is doing well and the Dr completed his medical forms for school and renewed his scripts.  He is very happy with the control of my asthma.  I was hospitalized in the ICU last year in February due to complications with asthma.  My pulmonologist changed my meds and my allergist is happy with the results so he is leaving all my meds the same.   So we left with 6 new scripts to get filled. 


    I spent the afternoon getting groceries for our cooking session at church tomorrow.  I went to three stores and spent around 108.00.  I will be cooking with 3 friends tomorrow at church.  Gotta love the huge kitchen at church.  I went to the chiropractor appointment after the shopping.  Hubby and Josh were back from meeting grandpa too!  They are spending the evening working on the treehouse!


    TUESDAY - up early and to the church before 9:00 to cook.   We are doing a hamburger cooking session.  We made chili, pizza pasta, tater tot hotdish and meatloaf.  We each went home with 6 meals for our families.  The cost per person ended up being about 27.00 for 6 freezer meals.  It was fun cooking together.  Our nursey worker didn't show up so we had to take turns watching the kids, but it turned out ok.  So I have a few meals in the freezer for those hectic nights.  I think there will be a few of those this week.


    I worked from home for a bit in the afternoon and we did our weekly cleaning.   The boys all did their chores quickly and without complaining...grandma did hubby's chores.   Erik continues to have a painful lump in his lower abdomin so I make an appoitment for hubby to take him to the Dr on Wednesday morning.  


    Our evening was busy with hubby, Josh and my dad working on the tree house.   Josh wanted some new bean bags for his room so we picked those us since I was home.   Of course since he got new things he cleaned his room again. 


    I made the menu mailer Honey Lime chicken for supper and it was very good!   Then dishes, playing outside, baths and bed!   My mom and I watched the movie "Calendar Girls" after the kids were all in bed. 


    WHEW...that gets you updated to today....now for the rest of the weeks plans...that's another post all together! 

  • Iam so happy it is FRIDAY!!   I got home from work early today and went straight over to my in-laws to clean their apartment for them.  I got most of it done.  I will be going back in November to clean the carpets and things. I also need to clean out their fridge and oven.   But I will save that for November.  In nov, my oldest son will help me by doing the carpets while I clean the rest.   It is another attempt for me to teach my sons that it is a good thing to help your elderly grandparents.  My MIL can no longer vacuum or do much cleaning.  So hopefully my sons will learn about helping others out and they will take care of me when I can no longer do those things for myself.  


    I am beat though so I think I will give Tommy a bath and then crawl in bed and watch the movie Miracle Run, my SIL recorded it for me today on Lifetime.  It will be an early night tonight!