April 24, 2001

  • THE END OF MONTH THREE…..


    Sorry, I haven’t posted lately, life has gone and gotten away from me or more accurately I have slept through it.   I still am very tired, but seems to be improving a bit. 


    So I just completed my 12th week of pregnancy.  What has our baby accomplished in the 12th week???


    WHAT’S HAPPENING WITH OUR BABY
    Our baby-to-be is now 60 to 65 millimeters long or about two and a half inches long, and weighs about 14 grams. He or she has the ability to swallow and absorb and discharge fluids. Hands, now complete, are growing fingernails. Even tooth buds are appearing.
    Our baby’s face now has a distinctly human appearance. The amniotic sac contains about 50 cc of fluid (one and one half ounces). My placenta has taken over the important task of hormone production.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *