March 29, 2003

  • The weekend is 1/2 over…;-(  Today was busy.   We did a Sam’s Club run this morning and got diapers and a present for a B-day Party Erik was going to.  He got home and went to the birthday party at the Shore view Community Center, swimming….YEAH!!  Paul and I took Tommy to the library with us to pick up some books.  Tommy of course picked out a DVD of course.  I picked up three books, but have no idea which to read first.  Each of them are only a 2 week checkout.  GRRR>….I hate when that happens. 


    I spent the afternoon finishing my book, Middlesex.  I really enjoyed this book.  Not sure what I will read next.  Once gt finished the book, I mopped the kitchen floor and did a very little bit of straightening.  We were having people over to play the “friends Trivia” game my I bought. 


    Before everyone came over we watched a movie Paul had rented, “Ghost Ship”.  It was ok, I had a hard time holding my attention.  That reminds me I still have one more movie to watch, White Oleander. 


    It is now after 10:00 and all our guests have left.  WHEW!!!  I have a bit of cleanup to do, but not too bad.  Just kitchen stiff mostly.   I think I will head to bed and watch some more of White Oleander.  


    Hope your weekend is going well!!  ENJOY!

Comments (4)

  • More than anything, I would like to slow down time … especially those moments when the family is together.  How did you like White Oleander?  I read the book, so of course I was disappointed with the omission of quite a few characters.  Did you read it?  I suspect you did, you READER, you!

  • Sounds like a nice day

  • I watched Ghost Ship a couple of times at the theater.  I like horror movies though.  Enjoy them more than any sane person should probably.

  • Twas a busy day for you… hope today goes smoother and more time for you…

    Bright Blessings Chel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *