February 26, 2004

  • Not sure I ever posted these in their entirety.   I have finished the Miserly Moms book and need to return it to the library today.


    THE ELEVEN MISERLY GUIDELINES:


    MISERLY MOMS – Jonni McCoy – 1996 – Full Quart Press


     


    1.       Don’t Confuse Frugality with Depriving Yourself


    2.          Remove Little Wasters of Your Money
    3.       Keep Track of Food Prices
    4.       Don’t Buy Everything At The Same Store
    5.       Buy In Bulk Whenever Possible
    6.          Eliminate Convenience Foods
    7.       Cut Back on Meats
    8.       Waste Nothing
    9.          Institute A Soup and Bread Night


    10.     Cook Several Meals at Once and Freeze Them


     

Comments (5)

  • I love her book!  Lots of great ideas.  I love being frugal.  Blessings!  :)

  • That is a great book. Have you checked out her website?

  • I like the soup and bread night idea. i feel full on that meal. unfortunately my 3 boys and hubby don't feel the same way. Where's the rest of the dinner mom? LOL!

  • I haven't seen these before .. but I like them :)

  • I think I've read this book in the past at one time or another. Anyways -- these are great tips. Thanks so much for sharing them. (HUGS) Love, Jennelle

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment