April 25, 2004

  • Sunday -

    Well Tommy didn't sleep well during the night. He was up from about 3
    to 6 off and on.   He was crying in his room and would say I want to
    watch a movie, I want to go outside, etc.   Trying to convince him it was
    night time wasn't working.   I put him in bed with us, and he jsut kept
    saying "mom, I Love You....Dad ( who was snoring) Dad, I love you over
    and over since Daddy wouldn't answer.  

    I had to be up early since my niece and nephew were coming over.  My
    nephew has autism and one of his stims is to talk and talk.....I have to
    wake up here.   My neice is nicely watching Blue's Clues.  I am going
    to let Tommy and Daddy sleep until they wake up.  If they wake in time
    for church we wil go,  Tommy has such a cold too, I think that is part
    of the reason he was awake so much last night.

    This afternoon we are going to try to go to the carnival at Erik's
    school.   SHould be interesting.  I am off to try and wake up.  Have a
    great day!
     

Comments (2)

  • Hope your day got better for you, sounds like you had your hands full!  Blessings!  :)

  • Poor Tommy (and poor you guys, I know!!), the little man was probably uncomfortable from the cold, like you said.  But oh, sleep is so precious, I know!  I can't believe he can tell you he wants to watch a movie & go outside, etc., that is neat (ok, not at 3am, but you know where I'm coming from when I say it's neat)

    Good luck on your visit with your nephew.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment