June 19, 2004

  • Hello -  we all slept in this morning...AAAH did that ever feel good.   Tommy didn't wake up until 9:00, WOW!!   We got a bit of a late start, but went to the post office ( too long of a line),  the library (they had lost electricity) and finally to the church garage sale (in search of a woodie and Buzzlight year!)  


    Now we are back home.  Tommy and I watered his little garden.  He has some beans getting ready to break through.  I think he might have watered the lettuce seeds right out of the ground!!   We will see.  I can always replant those for him.  He has had a number of strawberries already. 


    Then it was time for naptime.   I can't get Tommy to settle down for a nap.  I might have to give up on it.  I don't know what I have done, but my upper back and neck are extremely painful this week.  It hurts to sit and even to walk.  So I now have supper in the crockpot, Smoked Sausage and Beans and I think I will lay down for a while and see if that helps with my back.  I might even ice for a while.  I haven't been icing much recently. 


    I have plenty to get done around the house though!!!   I think I will get to that after I rest my back a bit.


    SATUDAY TO DO:


    Laundry
    Dishes
    Sweep Kitchen
    Grocery List/Menu
    Paul's B-day Invites


    Tomorrow my hubby has asked that we go to church and then go Geocaching if it is nice.  Then we will go out for supper probably.   A nice time doing the things hubby loves!



     

Comments (3)

  • Do you have a recipe for the smoked sausage and beans?  It sounds good and I'd like to try it.  Have a blessed evening!

  • Geocaching is a load of fun Ive heard from others.... Enjoy Fathers Day tomorrow with your family!

  • Hey, maybe the back & neck thing stems from your accident???  Just thinking out loud...

    EJ gave us his nap @ age two, so is it possible (God forbid, I know) that Tommy is outgrowing his nap?  Maybe if he no longer naps he will be more tired at night?  Just wondering out loud...

    How SWEET he has his own garden!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment