January 31, 2005

  • Late morning....Tommy is still sleeping and it is almost 8:30.  Luckily for me I don't have to be into the office until late.   I have a 6:30 appointment tonight so I will be working until around 8:00.   I have alot of late nights with week.   Tomorrow I have to go to Rochester for the day to make a placement.   So I will be busy!  It is really snowing pretty good right now.  I sure hopw that isn't the case tomorrow!  


    We ahd a very nice weekend.  My parents came and we celebrated Christmas with them.   My MIL and FIL came over and we watched Shrek with them and visited.  Tommy still has a terrible cough but seems to be getting better.  I of course have caught his junk and my asthmas is flairing up.   I probably should go back on the predisone, but I jsut hate to!!!   I have lost 4 pounds as of this morning since going off it.   I hate to go back on as I will gain more.  It is a terrible side effect of the med!   I am considering starting the menu mailers again....I might do the low carb one for three months to jump start my weight loss??  We will see......


       I hope to finish my January book club book, Shipping News over lunch today and start the next one!   My goal for this year is to complete all 12 books for book group this year.  I don't want to leave any 1/2 read!!  I still have a few from 2004 to finish!


    My parents will come and visit again in May so I want to have a number of books done to give to my mom!   I gave her 4 books when she was here.  I haven't gotten as many read as I would like!


    I am off to shower and get ready for work.


     

Comments (1)

  • I feel your pain regarding prednisone as I'm weaning off a low dose but have been on high doses on and off for 8 years (rheumatoid arthritis...yuk). I'm sorry your asthma is acting up. Pred is a great drug in that it works quickly and is very effective but the side effects really stink.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment