Month: September 2005

  • SUPPER TONIGHT....


    Baked Parmesan Chicken
    Carrots
    Chicken Flavored Rice


    Chicken Parmesan


    • 3lb. chicken parts
    • 1 cup bread crumbs
    • 1/3 cup Parmesan Cheese
    • 1/4 tsp. oregano
    • 1/4 tsp. pepper
    • Salt to taste
    • 1 clove garlic or 1 Tbsp. garlic powder
    • 3/4 cup melted butter

    Combine bread crumbs, cheese, oregano, pepper, and salt; set aside. Lightly saute garlic in 2 T. butter then stir in remaining butter. Dip chicken in garlic butter then roll each piece in bread crumb mixture. Place chicken in 9x13 pan and sprinkle with remaining bread crumb mixture. Pour on remaining butter. Bake at 350° for 55 minutes.


     

  • Argh.....well couldn't be something cheap wrong with my truck!   I am getting the wheel bearings fixed and also the reason it isn't starting so well is the fuel pump is going out.  ARGH....so the grand total in repairs...just under $2000.00.  OH MY!!   You can't believe how badly I want to get rid of my truck!   Hopefully this will be it for a while....I am kicking myself now for not buying the extended warranty!     Both of these would have been covered had I spent the extra money.   ARGH!  Had I only known.......

  • Hello....FRIDAY, YEAH! YEAH YEAH!!  I am so happy for the weekend.  I really need a relaxing weekend.  


    YESTERDAY - THURSDAY


    Went to work for my morning meeting.  In the last 2 weeks I have gotten 7 new cases.  4 were from a co-worker that is leaving and requested me.   One is a request from a family in intake and I couldn't turn them down!   Another one is fro ma co-worker and one was just my regular rotation!   YIKES!!   I have alot to do!   Life is going to be very very crazy until the end of the year.   I always gets sick due to the stress in the last few months of the year.  I am really trying to not do that this year.  We will see if I am successful.  


    Then I went to Aldi to get groceries to make food for my book group.  Right before I showed up they had been robbed!  OOPS!!   I got my groceries and left.   Came home and made some yummy things for book group.   I made the following:


    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread
    Apple Crisp Pizza
    Pizza Dip/ Chips
    Veggie Tray/Dip


    Everything was really good.  We had a nice chat and discussion about the book East of Eden.  I am not done with it, but home to finish some more this weekend.   Next months book is pretty short so I will get it done for sure!  I love my book group...they are the greatest group of ladies!


    During my book group, Hubby took the boys out to supper at AppleBee's.   They brought me back Spinach Artichoke dip....my favorite!


    TODAY


    I hope to do very little today!   This morning I paid bills, dropped Tommy off at daycare, went to the bank and post office already.  Then I dropped my truck off at the dealership to get looked at about not starting right away and have the wheel bearings fixed.  ARGH!! 


    I have to write two reports for work today so I am caught up again.   With those new cases coming I don't want to get behind.   I hope to take a bit of my free time and read and will of course be doing laundry in between working as always.   This evening...I hope for a quiet evening of NOTHING!


    TOMORROW


    We will go to the library and might need to get some groceries.   At 5:00 we have tickets to go to STOMP at the Ordway.  We are looking forward to that.  I still need to find a sitter for tomorrow....YIKES!!


    This weekend I need to get Tommy, Erik's and my fall clothes out of storage.   The weather is getting chilly and we need our pants now. 


    I am off to switch the laundry around...have a great day!!


     

  • Good Morning.....I am here.  Life seens to get in the way of blogging these days.   I worked late on Monday and Tuesday.  When I get home I just have enough time to check in on homework, switch around laundry and head to bed.   It will be busy like this until the end of the year for me.   I hope to take some time off over the holidays. 


    YESTERDAY


    I am driving the van for work since my truck isn't starting the best.  I am realizing I am not much of a minivan driving, I really am a SUV sort of lady!   I really prefer my SUV!    I need to take my truck back into the dealership again.   I hope to do that on Friday if I can manage to work from home on Friday.   I worked until about 7:30 last night and then came home.   I only read for a bit before bed, I don't think I will actually get my book done before book group on Thursday.  Book Group is at my house this month!    I am so not ready!


    TODAY


    I am working at the office until about 2:30 or so and then I will come home and clean up a bit and make my shopping list for tomorrow.  I need to figure out what I will be making for snacks for Book Group.  During the book group hubby will take the boys out to eat so they aren't here.   I have a chiropractor appointment at 4:30 tonight and church starts at 5:00 so it is a very busy day.  We are starting our Alpha class tonight with a celebration meal.  


    TOMORROW


    Work part of the day and then get groceries for my book group.  I will come home and make food and pick up a bit before my friends from book group come over.   We are discussing East of Eden by Steinbeck, which I am not done with yet....ARGH!!  Hopefully I will get some more reading done tonight and tomorrow.  


    SUPPER - Eating at church


    GRATITUDE - My home......................a shelter in any storm. 

  • Time to call it a night and head home.   I got alot of paperwork taken care of, which feels good.    It is now coming into the busy time at my work and until the end of the year it will be crazy!!!  End of Year  BUDGET TIME!!!  YIKES! 

  • New session of Weight Watchers started today.....I resigned up.   It sure would be great if this could be me last session.   I don't think I will be able to make it to life time this session.....we will see!  


  • Happy 13th Birthday to Erik!!!!



    OUR SEPTEMBER FAMILY BIRTHDAY PARTY!



    My Dad, Erik and Steve all have September Brithdays!


    Happy Birthday Everyone!



    Erik opening presents.  He received some money, a sweatshirt and one of his favorite gifts, Lord of The Rings Middle Earth Computer game! (Mom knows what he wants for his b-day!)   He played that games for hours on Sunday!



    Erik Modeling his new sweatshirt.  He received another White Bear Lake Sweatshirt!  He loves those!


    Also in the Pic:  Tommy, Chelsea (cousin) and Erik!

  • YESTERDAY


    We had our family birthday celebration.   We celebrated my Dad's, my BIL's, and Erik's Brithday.   I made Ice Cream Cake and Cherry Cheese Cake.   We ordered Papa John's Pizza and watched the football game.   It was alot of fun.  Everyone was gone by 7:00 or so.   I took a bath and went to bed early.  Tommy and I both fell alseep early.  It was a great weekend.  My parents came from South Dakota to celebrate with us! 


    It was great to spend some time with them.  They will hopefully come back next month for Tommy's Birthday. 


    TODAY


    Today I am working late.   I am hoping to be in the office all day today and complete alot of paperwork and things!!   I will work until at least 7:00 tonight. 


    TOMORROW


    Tommy has preschool tomorrow so I will go into work later.   I will work late as I have some site visits to complete. 


    MY WEEK AT A GLANCE


    MONDAY - work 9-7
    TUESDAY - Tom has Preschool - work 10-7
    WEDNESDAY - Chiropractor Appointment and Church at 5:00.  Our class for Alpha will begin!  Yeah!
    THURSDAY - Tom Preschool - working until 12:00 - home to prepare for my book group to come over at 6:30.
    FRIDAY - work 9-4


    SUPPER - Hamburger Helper and Veggie - (Hubby Cooking)


     

  • Woke up and couldn't sleep so I finally have a few minutes alone to update.   IT has been such a busy week. 


    MONDAY - Heard from the garage about the van.  Engine is seized and it is done for.  Started the journey to look for a vehicle.  Very stressful for me!  


    TUESDAY - Stayed home from work as my truck needed to go into the shop.   Had a new fuel filter put in and it is in need of new wheel bearings.  Parts and labor will be around $1,000.00.   They said we could wait a bit to get those fixed.  ARGH.  Sold the seized van for parts for $125.00.  It is gone now......


    While searching the Internet for a car for Josh we found a van we wanted to look at.   We went out and test drove two vans.   We signed a purchase agreement for the less expensive of the two vans.  


    WEDNESDAY - Worked in the morning and in the afternoon meet hubby to secure the financing for the new van.  Finished at the credit union and then drove to Brooklyn Park to pick up the van.  We are the owners of a Honda Odyssey.  We really like it.   We got home just in time to head up to church for supper.


    A huge storm came through town so I ran up the church to check on the kids.  Our class doesn't start until next week, so we had gone to run a couple of errand while the kids were in class.   The tornado sirens went off so I stayed at the church with the children and parked the new van under the church awning to protect it.   I was in a room with a lot of little kids all crying and upset by the storm.  YIKES!   Tommy was ok, but that was because his mommy was there with him.  There was a lull in the storm so I ran home with the kids after being at the church in the shelter for an hour. 


    THURSDAY - My day to work all day or so I thought!  I got a call from the school nurse and Erik broke his braces.   He had a wire sticking out of his mouth.  So I had to leave work and take him to the Ortho.  So I only worked 1/2 a day.  


    Went to Josh's school for a committee meeting for the Senior Party.   I volunteered to be on the food or decoration committee. 


    FRIDAY - Working all day....I drove to Duluth to visit a client and back.  Once I got home I made supper for the family and then I went to meet my girlfriends from church for supper downtown.  I had a nice visit and then came home and went to bed at 7:30 and watched a movie with Tommy and Erik.   I didn't see the end of the movie since I fell asleep.   OOOPS....


    SATURDAY - Slept a little later than planned.  Got up and raced out the door to the Owner to Owner Car Lot.   We were still looking for a car for Josh.   We test drove a number of vehicles and bought him a 2001 Chevy Prizm.  It was actually under our budget amount!  Very nice looking car inside and out!!   We didn't tell him we bought it for him and came home with it.  He really likes it!   This is his car for college.   My parents helped out with it.   I think it will last for the next 5 years until he is done with college. 


    My parents came on Saturday to celebrate Erik's birthday with him.  He was very excited they came for his birthday.  So I made a big turkey dinner for supper and made two ice cream cakes and cheese cake for the Birthday party for tomorrow. 


    SUNDAY -  Church this morning.....need to run couple of errands for the birthday party.   At 2:00 we are having a birthday party with family to celebrate Erik's, Steve's and my Dad's birthdays.  


    I hope this week is quieter!!!   The only thing I can think I have going on is my book group is coming over to my house on Thursday evening.    I am going to pay bills and updae my budget.   Have a great day!

  • Still no time to post....sorry...carzy week!  I have to drive to Duluth today for work.....and then I am suppose to meet some friends from church downtown for a light supper.   And of course we have plans all weekend!