November 25, 2008

  • Leftover Turkey Recipes

    Do you have a standby recipe for the day after Thanksgiving?  Our standby has always been Thanksgiving in a pan, but this year I would like to try this one as well.

    Gobble Good Turkey Casserole

    • 1 can cream of mushroom soup
    • 1 can cream of celery soup
    • 1 package onion soup mix
    • 1 cup rice
    • 1 1/2 cups milk
    • 2-3 cups leftover turkey

    Combine all ingredients in a large casserole dish. Bake covered 30-45 minutes at 350°For until bubbly.

     

Comments (2)

  • I used to, when I HAD leftovers (!!!), make a Thanksgiving casserole using all the things I could from that day’s dinner.

    Dressing broken up, cubed turkey, green peas, yellow corn, sliced or chopped black leftover olives all mixed together with the leftover gravy (add milk or water to make more moist). Heat in oven until hot all the way through. Serve with leftover cranberry sauce and rolls.

    Caution: VERY FATTENING (just like Thanksgiving’s meal!)

  • I conceded this year. I’m the only one who likes dark meat. I refuse to buy a turkey and have to eat half of it myself. So I bought turkey breasts. I’m not anticipating a lot of leftovers. I used to make turkey …oh phooey, I’m forgetting the name. It’s creamy and comes with noodles and I used to buy it frozen when I was single. Tetrazini, that’s it.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *