Month: January 2005

  • Late morning....Tommy is still sleeping and it is almost 8:30.  Luckily for me I don't have to be into the office until late.   I have a 6:30 appointment tonight so I will be working until around 8:00.   I have alot of late nights with week.   Tomorrow I have to go to Rochester for the day to make a placement.   So I will be busy!  It is really snowing pretty good right now.  I sure hopw that isn't the case tomorrow!  


    We ahd a very nice weekend.  My parents came and we celebrated Christmas with them.   My MIL and FIL came over and we watched Shrek with them and visited.  Tommy still has a terrible cough but seems to be getting better.  I of course have caught his junk and my asthmas is flairing up.   I probably should go back on the predisone, but I jsut hate to!!!   I have lost 4 pounds as of this morning since going off it.   I hate to go back on as I will gain more.  It is a terrible side effect of the med!   I am considering starting the menu mailers again....I might do the low carb one for three months to jump start my weight loss??  We will see......


       I hope to finish my January book club book, Shipping News over lunch today and start the next one!   My goal for this year is to complete all 12 books for book group this year.  I don't want to leave any 1/2 read!!  I still have a few from 2004 to finish!


    My parents will come and visit again in May so I want to have a number of books done to give to my mom!   I gave her 4 books when she was here.  I haven't gotten as many read as I would like!


    I am off to shower and get ready for work.


     

  • Late morning....Tommy is still sleeping and it is almost 8:30.  Luckily for me I don't have to be into the office until late.   I have a 6:30 appointment tonight so I will be working until around 8:00.   I have alot of late nights with week.   Tomorrow I have to go to Rochester for the day to make a placement.   So I will be busy!  It is really snowing pretty good right now.  I sure hopw that isn't the case tomorrow!  


    We ahd a very nice weekend.  My parents came and we celebrated Christmas with them.   My MIL and FIL came over and we watched Shrek with them and visited.  Tommy still has a terrible cough but seems to be getting better.  I of course have caught his junk and my asthmas is flairing up.   I probably should go back on the predisone, but I jsut hate to!!!   I have lost 4 pounds as of this morning since going off it.   I hate to go back on as I will gain more.  It is a terrible side effect of the med!   I am considering starting the menu mailers again....I might do the low carb one for three months to jump start my weight loss??  We will see......


       I hope to finish my January book club book, Shipping News over lunch today and start the next one!   My goal for this year is to complete all 12 books for book group this year.  I don't want to leave any 1/2 read!!  I still have a few from 2004 to finish!


    My parents will come and visit again in May so I want to have a number of books done to give to my mom!   I gave her 4 books when she was here.  I haven't gotten as many read as I would like!


    I am off to shower and get ready for work.


     

  • In surfing the net....I found some backgrounds I liked better so I change the format of my reading/book page.   Thought I would share....I can't believe I haven't finished a book yet in 2005.  I will have to change that over the weekend!  I am alsmost done with two!


    http://jasmine1931.tripod.com/READING/Reading.htm


    Not sure if it is my ISP, but I am having trouble with the above page loading for me.  I have to hit refresh a couple of times.....are you able to access it????

  • Still feel not the greatest, but must get my day started.  I have trimmed Tom's hair this morning.  Can't believe he actually let me do this.  He is in the bathtub now...and I will shower and get dressed when he is done.  It is after noon, we have ate, but are jsut dragging in getting out of our pjs. 


    I should do a couple of loads of laundry as well.   Off to be a productive mommie!!!  Don't you know mommy can never jsut be sick for the day!    Have a great day!

  • I have updated my decor for Valentines Day............what better thing to do when you aren't feel the best!

  • I am at work waiting to go to book group and guess what.......argh....my stomach is not feeling the greatest at the moment!  ARGh...not good!  I already plan on working form home tomorrow so that should be ok.......PLEASE don't let me get sick!

  • Josh just got home from school so I am heading into work.   Won't be home until late since I will stop at my bookgroup after work.   I did manage to get my bills paid and worked on the budget for the month.    Have a great rest of your day!

  • I just finished my menu for the month of February!   YEah....I have never done a month at a time, but I was on a roll.  I can still get the groceries every two weeks or weekly though.  It all depends on the budget.  


    I was inspired by a link Michelle posted!! Very fun!   It makes a menu you can print.  Looks nice and neat.  I just added Ideas for Sat and Sun on Fridays square! 

  • I am dressed and showered....Tommy is dressed.  I still can't convinve him to eat a single bite of anything.   I am goign to do some laundry and read a bit more of my book for book group tonight!!   I think I will work from home tomorrow.  Tommy has a Dr appointment at 10:40 tomorrow morning.    I jsut gave him some Motrin as he still has a fever.    Off to accomplish something!  Later!

  • Hello = another day home with the little guy.   Yesterday I went into work after Josh got home from work.  I plan on doing that again today.  I have two home visits scheduled for today, the 3:15 one I will have to reschedule but I will go to the 5:00 appointment.   I have book group at 6;00 and will stop by there for a little bit.   It is on the way home. 


    I went into work yesterday around 4:00.  When I got home Tommy was running afever of 102.5 and still saying his Tummy hurt.   We curled up in bed and watch a movie.  During the night he woke up and puked again and was crying.   So from about 2 to 3 we were up and trying to calm him down a bit.   He is awake now again. but refusing to eat anything.  He is drinking some 7-Up, but can't get him to eat toast or a cracker.   I am hoping he will be better tomorrow, if not tomorrow we will go to the Dr, before the weekend.


    My parents and aunt and uncle are coming to visit this weekend.  They want to go to the winter carnival.  I won't be able to go and take Tommy since he is sick.  I don't want to drag him out in the cold with a fever.   I guess my hubby and the older kids will have to go.