April 27, 2004

  • One less stressful thing in my life!! Yeah....my hubby just called me at work to let me know the Insurance company has given a new offer on my the value of my truck. So I think we are going to take this amount and be done with it. They offered us jsut under 11,000.00. My new truck cost about 12,000.00 so that will cover most of the cost of my replacement vehicle.

    The last reimbursement we need from them is for our extra rental car cost. Then we should only have my medical bills to deal with and they are an on-going expense. ALso my lost wages, I guess.

Comments (4)

  • I'm sorry to hear about your speed bumps...Hope things pick up for you soon...Just keep your head up

  • I never knew how much something like this could disrupt your life. I hope you'll be through with all of this soon.
    grannyfox

  • That's great that the insurance company is finally kicking in the money to you.  Hope all goes well w/getting the rest of the $.  Blessings!  :)

  • So happy that the insurance $$ will cover most of your truck!

    Praise God from whom all blessings flow.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment